Alt Text for banner

Riverside Health Care Board of Directors

Meet Our Current Members:

Diane Clifford, Chair

Diane Clifford began serving on the Board in 2022. She is an ordained minister and currently pastors a local faith community. Diane worked in the health care sector for more than 27 years in an administrative capacity.

Benjamin Norton, Vice Chair

Ben Norton has served on the board since 2020. He has worked in the financial industry for the past six years and also has post-secondary education in Political Science and Human Resources.

Marianne Kitzul

Marianne Kitzul has a Bachelor of Science in Nursing Degree from McMaster University. In Vancouver, she worked full time for 39 years in several different nursing positions. She was on the University Women’s Club of Vancouver Board of Directors for two years. Marianne joined the LVGH Auxiliary in 2021 and in May 2022, became a member of the RHC Board.

Kathy Lampi

Kathy Lampi, born and raised in Fort Frances, has served on the board since 2019. She has worked in the dental field for more than 19 years, both in management and finance.

Aimee Beazley

Aimee Beazley has lived in the Fort Frances area most of her life. She currently works in post-secondary at Seven Generations Education Institute, with almost 20 years' experience working in Indigenous organizations. She has more than 15 years of volunteer experience as well as a background in Indigenous education and community health and well-being. In her spare time, she enjoys spending time with her family on the lake, in all the seasons of the year.


Edith Bodnar

Edith Bodnar a longtime resident of the district, brings to the Board the perspective of a business owner and more than 40 years of diverse experience in the health-care field. Past history with Riverside includes nursing supervisor at La Verendrye General Hospital, nurse manager at Emo Health Centre, Director of Nursing and Administrator at Rainycrest Long-term Care. She has 12 years experience as a business owner in the area providing an understanding of the current economy.

Dean Bruyere

Photo and Bio to come


Dr. Lucas Keffer, Chief of Staff

Henry Gauthier, President & CEO

Julie Loveday, Vice President of Clinical Services & CNE

Dr. Karina Arnesen, President of the Joint Medical Staff